Surv. Danladi Ebune

Structure and Functions

The Department is structured into three (3) Divisions namely;

  1. African geodetic Reference Frame (AFREF);
  2. Geodesy, and
  • Climate Change


  1. Responsible for geodetic survey;
  2. Responsible for field and related surveys;
  • Responsible for special surveys;
  1. Planning of geodetic control projects;
  2. Conducting geomagnetic and gravity surveys for the country;
  3. Preparation of action programme(s) for control extension, maintenance of beacons, geographic names and field data acquisition;
  • Organizing geo-technical and topographic surveys; and
  • Establishing continuously operational reference stations in major cities for African Geodetic Reference Frame (AFREF) Programme(s), amongst others.