Boundaries Department


This Department is structured into four Divisions – International (East and West) and Inter-state (East and West). Nigeria has about 4,000km of International Land boundaries which it shares with Niger Republic, Benin Republic, Cameroon, and Chad. Nigeria also shares maritime boundaries with Cameroon, Sao Tome and Principe, Ghana, Equatorial Guinea, and Benin Republic. Furthermore, Nigeria has a total of 85 Interstate boundaries, covering about 22,000km distance.


Products from Boundaries Department

Maps in AutoCad / ArcGis, both in hard and soft copies at varying scales
Reports on the boundary activities including Gazzettes, Survey data and Treatise.
Files for each of the boundaries
List of control (Pillars) along the boundaries
Appendix (Name of boundaries and their approximate lengths.